So, I guess I’m writing for a magazine now.

Mike Shinoda's Blog

A few months ago, I was approached by the editor of a magazine in the UK called “The Big Issue.”  It is a news magazine that prides itself on being “a hand up, not a hand out.”  They combat the problem of homelessness by offering eligible people the opportunity to earn a legitimate income by making money selling copies of the magazine.

I’ve since written two pieces for Big Issue.  A new issue is out right now, with my first piece as their American Election Correspondent. You’ll have to get a copy of that one to read it; below is my first piece, from September.

 

POWERLESS: THE EFFECT OF INDIA’S OUTAGE ON LINKIN PARK

Mike Shinoda

In my band, Linkin Park, I help oversee songwriting, production, art direction, and social media.  They are things I grew up doing.  I’ve been drawing and making music since I was a…

View original post 849 more words

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

